Skip Navigation

Islanders Athletics

Poquoson High School

.

Islanders Athletics

Poquoson High School

Islanders Athletics

Poquoson High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

1 year ago @ 2:29PM

Fall Sports Tryout Information 2016

Fall Sports Information

To participate in any fall sport, you must have physical on the VHSL form signed by the doctor May 1st , 2016 or after. 

Tryout and Contact Information is below.

Cross Country -  Coach Jeff Gross    Jeff.Gross@poquoson.k12.va.us

Informal practices will begin starting Monday Aug. 15th at 7:00am by the tennis courts.  Formal practice will start Monday, Aug. 22nd at 7:00am by the tennis courts. 

Varsity and JV Football- Coach Elliott Duty  Elliott.Duty@poquoson.k12.va.us

Practice Begins Aug. 1st  @ 5:30pm for all grades. (8 thru 12)

PPR Football Camp July 18-22 at 5:30pm  Sign up through Poquoson Parks and Recreation

Equipment handed out on July 27th/28th  @ 5pm at PHS

 

Field Hockey- Coach Darcey Chiappazzi   Darcey.Chiappazzi@poquoson.k12.va.us

Practice begins August 1st 6:30a.m.  – 8:30 a.m. (M-F) and 6:30p.m. - 8:30p.m. (Tue & Thur) turf field.  Must have a physical.

Strength Training with Todd Deforrest – M & W at PHS  4:45pm-6pm

           

Golf-  Coach Todd Bowden  Todd.Bowden@poquoson.k12.va.us

First meeting will take place at PHS on July 29th  at 1pm in front of PHS gym.

Please have your physical at the time of this meeting.

 

 

Cheerleading- Coach Julie Edwards   Julie.Edwards@poquoson.k12.va.us

Competition Cheer Tryouts- August 1st and 2nd   9am to  noon at PPS Gym

Please wear appropriate clothing for tryouts (shorsts, fitted shirt, cheer shoes)

Hair must be worn out of face in tight ponytail

Make sure nails are cut short, no polish, no jewelry

Bring a water bottle.

 

 

Volleyball-  Tim Hatok  Timothy.Hatok@poquoson.k12.va.us

Tryouts will begin on Aug. 1st  at PHS , 6pm-8:30pm. 

 

View all Announcements & Events

http://poquosonsports.org
Advertisement Advertisement