Skip Navigation

Islanders Athletics

Poquoson High School

.

Islanders Athletics

Poquoson High School

Islanders Athletics

Poquoson High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

7 months ago @ 12:57PM

Fall Sports Information 2017

Fall Sports Information 2017

To participate in any fall sport, you must have physical on the VHSL form signed by the doctor May 1st , 2017 or after. 

Tryout and Contact Information is below.

Cross Country -  Coach Jeff Gross    Jeff.Gross@poquoson.k12.va.us

Informal practices will begin starting Monday Aug. 14th at 7:00am by the tennis courts.  Formal practice will start Monday, Aug. 21st  at 7:00am by the tennis courts. 

Varsity and JV Football- Coach Elliott Duty  Elliott.Duty@poquoson.k12.va.us

Practice Begins July 31st   @ 5:30pm for all grades. (8 thru 12)

PPR Football Camp July 17th -22nd  at 5:30pm  Sign up through Poquoson Parks and Recreation

Equipment handed out on July 26th /27th   @ 5pm

 

Field Hockey- Coach Darcey Chiappazzi  Darcey.Chiappazzi@poquoson.k12.va.us

Practice begins July 31st  6:30a.m.  – 8:30 a.m. (M-F) and 6:30p.m. - 8:30p.m. (Tue & Thur) turf field.  Must have a physical.

Strength Training with Todd Deforrest – M & W at PHS  Time - TBA

           

Golf-  Coach Todd Bowden  Todd.Bowden@poquoson.k12.va.us

First meeting will take place at PHS on July 28th  at 1pm in front of PHS gym.

Please have your physical at the time of this meeting.

 

Volleyball-  Tim Hatok  Timothy.Hatok@poquoson.k12.va.us

Tryouts will begin on Aug. 2nd  at PHS , 6pm-8:30pm. 

 

Sailing Information contact - Natalie Ross at  Natalie.Ross@poquoson.k12.va.us

View all Announcements & Events

http://poquosonsports.org
Advertisement Advertisement